Navigation Search Map (504) 658-4000

Translate this page

The City of New Orleans

Mayor Mitchell J. Landrieu

HDLC Staff & Commission Contacts

General Contact Information

1300 Perdido St, 7th floor
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Thursday  
8:00am–5:00pm 
Friday: 8:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m. 

Phone(504) 658-7040
 

Applications

HDLC Building Plans Examiners review and approve all work to the exterior of buildings located in a historic    district. Each plans examiner covers several historic districts.  If you do not know your district, click here.

For applications in

  • Irish Channel
  • St. Charles Avenue
  • Lower Garden District
  • Lafayette Square
  • Warehouse District

Please contact Anna Pernas, Building Plans Examiner, acpernas@nola.gov,
(504) 658-7044.

For applications in

  • Esplanade
  • Treme
  • Holy Cross
  • Faubourg Marigny

 

Please contact Carol Knight, Building Plans Examiner, ckknight@nola.gov(504) 658-7047.

For applications in

  • Algiers Point
  • Bywater
  • Garden District
  • Canal Street
  • Picayune Place

Please contact Emily VanDoren, Building Plans Examiner, eavandoren@nola.gov,  (504) 658-7050.

HDLC Staff Contact Information

C. Elliott Perkins, Executive Director

ceperkins@nola.gov. (504) 658-7040

Eleanor Burke, Deputy Director

esburke@nola.gov. (504) 658-7041

Tracy St. Julien, Senior Architectural Historian/Enforcement Coordinator

tstjulien@nola.gov. (504) 658-7042

Anna Pernas, Building Plans Examiner

acpernas@nola.gov, (504) 658-7044

Emily VanDoren, Building Plans Examiner

eavandoren@nola.gov, (504) 658-7050

Carol Knight, Building Plans Examiner

ckknight@nola.gov, (504) 658-7047

Devra Goldstein, Building Inspector

dgoldstein@nola.gov,  (504) 658-7043

Kelley Campbell, Building Inspector

kacampbell@nola.gov, (504) 658-7045

 

 

 

 
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook Add to LinkedIn Add to Reddit

Last updated: 9/20/2016 2:28:06 PM

Was this page helpful?
 
 

()-
 Security code