Navigation Search Map (504) 658-4000

Translate this page

The City of New Orleans

Mayor Mitchell J. Landrieu

HDLC Staff & Commission Contacts

General Contact Information

1300 Perdido St, 7th floor
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Thursday  
8:00am–5:00pm 
Friday: 8:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m. 

Phone(504) 658-7040
Fax(504) 658-7211

Applications

HDLC Building Plans Examiners review and approve all work to the exterior of buildings located in a historic    district. Each plans examiner covers several historic districts. You may email them applications or questions.  If you do not know your district, click here.

For applications in

  • Faubourg Marigny
  • Lafayette Square
  • Warehouse District

Please contact Kathryn Falwell, Building Plans Examiner, kafalwell@nola.gov,
(504) 658-7050.

For applications in

  • Bywater
  • Canal Street
  • Holy Cross
  • Lower Garden District
  • Picayune Place

Please contact Bryan Block,Preservation Architect, bdblock@nola.gov(504) 658-7048.

For applications in

  • Algiers Point
  • Garden District
  • Irish Channel
  • Esplanade Ridge
  • St. Charles Avenue
  • Treme

Please contact Anna Pernas, Building Plans Examiner, acpernas@nola.gov, (504)-658-7044

HDLC Staff Contact Information

C. Elliott Perkins, Executive Director

ceperkins@nola.gov. (504) 658-7040

Eleanor Burke, Deputy Director

esburke@nola.gov. (504) 658-7041

Tracy St. Julien, Senior Architectural Historian/Enforcement Coordinator

tstjulien@nola.gov. (504) 658-7042

Lilly McNee, Architectural Historian/Enforcement Coordinator

ljmcnee@nola.gov, (504) 658-7049 

Kathryn Falwell, Building Plans Examiner

kafalwell@nola.gov,  (504) 658-7050

Bryan Block, Preservation Architect

bdblock@nola.gov, (504) 658-7048

Jessica Stevenson, Architectural Historian

jnstevenson@nola.gov, (504)658-7047

Anna Pernas, Building Plans Examiner

acpernas@nola.gov, (504) 658-7044

Eldon Huner, Building Inspector

Available by telephone between 8:30 A.M. and 10:00 A.M. at (504) 658-7040

 

 

 
Add to Twitter Add to Newsvine Add to Reddit Add to Yahoo Bookmarks Add to Yahoo MyWeb Add to Facebook Add to LinkedIn Add to Digg Add to Google Bookmarks Add to Terchnorati Add to StumbleUpon Add to Delicious

Last updated: 2/27/2015 11:18:57 AM

Was this page helpful?
 
 

 
 Security code