Navigation Search Map (504) 658-4000

Translate this page

The City of New Orleans

Mayor Mitchell J. Landrieu

About the Procurement Office

Mission Statement & Guiding Principles

“Money is of no value; it cannot spend itself.
All depends on the skill of the spender.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803-1882)

Mission

The mission of the Procurement Office is to serve the public by modernizing procurement and contracting procedures, implementing a fair and transparent procurement process while engaging local businesses, and maximizing purchasing value by applying the best procurement practices.

Guiding Principles

Our team adheres to the National Institute for Public Procurement’s (NIGP) “Values and Guiding Principles of Public Procurement.”

  • Accountability – Taking ownership and being responsible to stakeholders for our actions
  • Ethics – Acting and conducting business with honesty and integrity
  • Impartiality – Unbiased decision-making and action
  • Professionalism – Upholding high standards of job performance and ethical behavior
  • Service – Obligation to assist stakeholders
  • Transparency – Easily accessible and understandable policies and procedures

Who We Are

Mary Kay Kleinpeter-Zamora, Chief Procurement Officer (CPO)
Email: mkzamora@nola.gov
Direct Line: (504) 658-1559

Nathaniel Celestine, Assistant Purchasing Administrator
Email: ncelestine@nola.gov
Direct Line: (504) 658-1549

Kai Wells, Management Development Specialist I
Email: klwells@nola.gov
Direct Line: (504) 658-1556

Bernice Ealy, Buyer III
Email: brealy@nola.gov
Direct Line: (504) 658-1558

Burma Jackson, Buyer III
Email: bjackson@nola.gov
Direct Line: (504) 658-1554

Stephanie Warren, Buyer III
Email: swtoney@nola.gov
Direct Line: (504) 658-1553

Ray Moran, Purchasing Agent, Assistant
Email: rjmoran@nola.gov
Direct Line: (504) 658-1562 

 

 
Add to Twitter Add to Newsvine Add to Reddit Add to Yahoo Bookmarks Add to Yahoo MyWeb Add to Facebook Add to LinkedIn Add to Digg Add to Google Bookmarks Add to Terchnorati Add to StumbleUpon Add to Delicious

Last updated: 10/7/2014 12:25:37 PM

Was this page helpful?
 
 

 
 Security code