Navigation Search Map (504) 658-4000

Translate this page

The City of New Orleans

Mayor Mitchell J. Landrieu

Contact Us

General Contact Information

1300 Perdido St, 7th floor
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Thursday  
8:00am–5:00pm 
Friday: 8:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m. 

Phone(504) 658-1420

Applications

The VCC Plans Examiners review and approve all work to the exterior of buildings located within the Vieux Carré Historic District. You may submit applications through the One Stop App or the One Stop Shop Permit Analysts. 

Violations

The VCC Building Inspector investigates complaints of potential violations and notifies building owners when a violation(s) is present. You may email the Inspector with questions, concerns, and Inspection Requests.

VCC Staff Contact Information

Bryan D. Block, Director

bdblock@nola.gov. (504)658-1421

Renee D. Bourgogne, Architectural Historian

rdbourgogne@nola.gov (504)658-1428

Nicholas G. Albrecht, Building Plans Examiner

ngalbrecht@nola.gov. (504)658-1422

Erin B. Vogt, Building Plans Examiner

ebvogt@nola.gov. (504)658-1424

Erika K. Gates, Building Inspector

ekgates@nola.gov. (504)658-1423

Anthony B. Whitfield, Building Inspector

abwhitfield@nola.gov (504)658-1426

*If you would like to contact a member of the Architectural Committee or the Commission concerning a proprosal or review, please email a staff member, who will then forward the message to the requested person or group. Please do not contact Committee members or Commissioners directly, as it may violate the Code of Ethics. 

 
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook Add to LinkedIn Add to Reddit

Last updated: 11/7/2016 4:14:30 PM

Was this page helpful?
 
 

()-
 Security code