Navigation Search Map (504) 658-4000

Translate this page

The City of New Orleans

Mayor Mitchell J. Landrieu

The VCC Commissioners & Staff


Bryan D. Block, Director

Renee D. Bourgogne, Architectural Historian

Nicholas G. Albrecht, Building Plans Examiner

Erin B. Vogt, Building Plans Examiner

Erika K. Gates, Building Inspector

Tony B. Whitfield, Building Inspector


Architectural Review Committee

The Architectural Committee is composed of the three (3) Commission members representing the American Institute of Architects and up to four (4) non-Commission architects. The Architectural Committee reviews all applications for work in the Vieux Carré that VCC staff may not approve. See the Application Review Process for full information.

Committee Members

Nicholas S. Musso, A.I.A.

Daniel C. Taylor, A.I.A.

Dennis Brady, A.I.A.

Rick Fifield, A.I.A.

Vieux Carré Commission

The Commission is composed of nine (9) volunteer members appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council. They are chosen as follows,

Each of the Commissioners serves a four (4) year term.


Chairman, Nicholas S. Musso (A.I.A.)

Vice-Chairman, Daniel C. Taylor (A.I.A)

Secretary, Leslie S. Stokes (At-Large)

C. J. Blanda (LA Historical Society)

Patricia C. Denechaud, CMP (At-Large)

Michael A. Skinner (At-Large)

Jorge Henriquez (Chamber of Commerce)

Rick Fifield (A.I.A.)

Add to Twitter Add to Facebook Add to LinkedIn Add to Reddit

Last updated: 1/27/2017 11:13:41 AM

Was this page helpful?


 Security code