Police Community Advisory Board


The Police Community Advisory Board (PCAB) is a district-based participation structure that creates one seven-member PCAB per NOPD District (8 total). PCAB members serve a 24-month term. The group does not have any decision making authority, but will meet quarterly to achieve the following goals:

  • Maintain a consistent partnership between the community and law enforcement;
  • Serve to help reduce crime and enhance the quality of life for all citizens;
  • Establish goals that can be accomplished through positive and open communications;
  • Assist law enforcement in helping to maintain police standard for accountability;
  • Create processes to help address issues of bias-based policing;
  • Improve interaction between police and citizens through education and training; and
  • Strengthen and ensure the application of equal protection under the law for all citizens.

Membership is open to all New Orleans residents who are eighteen years or older and may be interested in serving as a volunteer leader in their respective police district.

PCABs are creating the framework for a public participation plan with the NOPD to engage in a collaborative problem-solving process that supports both the community and the police desire to enhance public safety. PCABs are responsible for vetting community ideas/suggestions, working with NOPD to understand operations, processes and challenges, and building consensus on priority items important to the community before submitting recommendations to NOPD for consideration. PCABs are also responsible for assisting NOPD in recruitment efforts.

Join Your District's Police Community Advisory Board

 Thank you to all those that applied! The application period is now closed.


Police Districts & Boards

Upcoming 2024 PCAB Meeting Dates

Police District 1:

Contact: Sergeant Qiana Lewis / qtlewis@nola.gov /504-658-6010

Monday, March 25th @ 6:00pm

Location TBD

Monday, June 17th @ 6:00pm

Location TBD

Monday, September 16 @ 6:00pm

Location TBD

Monday, December 16 @ 6:00pm

Location TBD

Police District 2:

Contact: Sergeant Sam Dupre / sdupree@nola.gov/ 504-658-6020

Monday, March 25th @ 6:00pm

2nd District NOPD Station, 3401 Broadway St. 


Police District 3:

Contact: Sergeant Calvin Banks III / ckbanks@nola.gov / 504-658-6030

Thursday, March 7th @ 6:00pm

Dillard University, Jones Hall, Room 207, (2601 Gentilly Blvd.)

Police District 4:

Contact: Sergeant Dwayne Bastain / DMbastain@nola.gov / 504-658-6040

Thursday, March 14th @ 6:00pm

4th District Police Station, 3320 Wall Blvd.

Thursday, June 13th @ 6:00pm

4th District Police Station, 3320 Wall Blvd.

Thursday, September 12th @ 6:00pm

4th District Police Station, 3320 Wall Blvd.

Thursday, December 5th @ 6:00pm

4th District Police Station, 3320 Wall Blvd.

Police District 5:

Contact: Sergeant Bianca Boone / bgdeirish@nola.gov / 504-658-6050

Saturday, March 9th @ 11:00am

Stallings St. Claude Recreation Center, 4300 St. Claude Ave.

Wednesday, June 5th @ 6:00pm

Location TBD

Wednesday, September 4th @ 6:00pm

Location TBD

Wednesday, December 4th @ 6:00pm

Location TBD

Police District 6:

Contact: Sergeant Derek Burke / daburke@nola.gov / 504-658-6060

Every 4th Thursday of the month @ 6:00pm

6th District NOPD Station, 1930 Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.

Police District 7:

Contact: Sergeant Shandrell Privott/ Sprivott@nola.gov/ 504-658-6070

Saturday, April 27th @ 10:00am

New Orleans East Regional Library, 5641 Read Blvd.

Saturday, June 8th @ 10:00am

Location TBD

Saturday, September 21st @ 10:00am

Location TBD

Saturday, December 7th @ 10:00am

Location TBD


Police District 8:

Contact: Sergeant Kenneth Marchese  /Kmarchese@nola.gov  /504-658-6080

Monday, March 18th @ 5:00pm

8th District Police Station, 334 Royal St.

Monday, May 20th @ 5:00pm

8th District Police Station, 334 Royal St.

Monday, September 9th @ 5:00pm

8th District Police Station, 334 Royal St.

Monday, December 2nd @ 5:00pm

8th District Police Station, 334 Royal St.


Frequently Asked Questions



Stephen Mosgrove, Neighborhood Engagement
Email: Stephen.Mosgrove@nola.gov Office: (504) 658-4909

1st District PCAB

Mid-City, Treme Lafitte, Tulane, Iberville


  • Morgan Clevenger
  • Caitlin Kwan
  • Thomas Ecker
  • Tykisha Tate

2nd District PCAB

Uptown, Carrollton, Hollygrove


  • Gabriel Bordenave, President
  • Casey Urschel, Vice-President
  • Kevin Gremillion
  • Denise Scanlon
  • Patricia Thomas
  • Michael Wallace

3rd District PCAB

Lakeview, Gentilly, West End


  • Jarred Jupiter, President
  • Aarafa Payne, Vice-President
  • Aarafa Payne
  • Lillie Iris Andrews 

4th District PCAB



  • Lori Campbell, President
  • Francisco Meija, Vice-President
  • Naomi Herr, Secretary
  • Gary Watson
  • Gregg Williams
  • Tammy Crumpton
  • Nelson Lemieux 

5th District PCAB

St. Roch, Lower Ninth Ward, Bywater, Florida-Desire, Marigny Rectangle


  • Rev. Byron Johnson, President
  • Ariel Johnson
  • Malcolm Hardiman
  • Willie Calhoun
  • Harold John
  • Janee Evans

6th District PCAB

Central City, Garden District, Irish Channel


  • Astacia Shari Carter, President
  • Autumn Town
  • Brideisha Parker
  • James Broadwell, Jr.
  • Adrienne Dixson

7th District PCAB

New Orleans East


  • Kenisha Martin, Secretary
  • Chabre Johnson
  • Dwan Adams
  • Kelly Brossett
  • Leon Richard
  • Deidra Louis
  • Francinia McKeithan
  • Diamond Nickelson

8th District PCAB

CBD, French Quarter, Marigny Triangle


  • Scott Polakoff, President
  • Ashley Garcia, Vice-President
  • Angie Bowlin, Secretary
  • Margaret Walker
  • Jeremy McLin
  • Jeremiah Johnson
  • Damon Carraby